Friday, April 27, 2012

2012 STEM Scholarship Graduates

Photos provided by Biotechnology Project Staff

STEM Scholarship Program students celebrate their upcoming graduation.
Pictured from left: Dr. Pat Suess, George Harper III, Davion Ferguson (background), 
Angelique Taylor, Vahid Naghipour, Whitney Moore, Ben Telthorst and Katie Etris.  

A reception was held in the Emerson Lobby 
on April 24 for the six STEM Scholarship awardees.  
Dr. Pat Suess, the PI on the grant, introduced 
the STEM awardees and gave them 
TI-84 calculators as gifts from the Program.  

Vice President Agrawal spoke to the audience 
about the history behind the National Science Foundation 
grant that supports the Scholarship and 
 how it came about that Flo Valley was 
selected to be a part of the NSF STEM Initiative.  

The STEM Scholarship Program students 
that are leaving us for four year institutions are:

Katie Etris
George Harper III
Ciara Jones
Nicole Chambers
Angelique Taylor
Chidiebere Onukogu

A cake featuring the College’s 50th Anniversary logo 
and the NSF logo was part of the refreshment table.


For questions about the biotechnology project contact:
Teri Hacker
Biotechnology Project Associate
St. Louis Community College at Florissant Valley

No comments:

Post a Comment